Welcome!

My name is Brandi. I am a 30 year old stay at home mom and wife. I have been married since 2007 and I have two girls, six and three. I live in North Carolina, where I have also grown up. I go to Hope Community Church where I am the coach for the infant room. I attend a small group and two women’s bible studies. I have known Jesus as my Savior since I was in middle school, and have had some pretty low lows, as well as highs in my walk with him. I have a background  with some abuse, and have dealt with mental health (bipolar with hypomania) and pain issues (fibromyalgia, a neurological chronic pain syndrome) throughout my life, both diagnoses a long time in the making. But God has blessed me and brought me so far. I am daily learning to deny myself and follow him, but am so glad that his power is made perfect in my weaknesses because I have a lot of them. 

I also run a young adult book blog: Brandi Breathes Books where I review the books I am currently reading. (Note: there are some adult and new adult on there, which may contain books not suitable for under 18)

Leave a Reply

